News

Print
RSS

Chiefs Training Camp Schedule Dates and Times

Posted Jun 19, 2014

Chiefs Training Camp presented by Mosaic Life Care will begin July 24th

The Kansas City Chiefs announced on Thursday dates for 2014 Chiefs Training Camp presented by Mosaic Life Care at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo. All times and dates are subject to change. Walk-through practices are closed to the public.

Training camp will officially kick off on Thursday, July 24 with a 3:30 p.m. practice and conclude with the club’s final practice on Aug. 14 at 8:15 a.m. All practices beginning on July 24 will be open to the public. Practices conducted indoors due to inclement weather at Missouri Western will not be open to the public. Groups of players will sign autographs following each practice session.

Unless otherwise noted, all outdoor training camp practices will be free of charge. Missouri Western will charge a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The Chiefs annual family fun day, “American Family” Fun Day, will be held on Saturday, July 26. There will be a $5 admission fee with no charge for children ages three and under and the entire team will sign autographs following practice this day as well.

On Sunday, July 27, Chiefs Season Ticket Members will be invited to attend practice with exclusive opportunities. More details from the club will be released to Season Ticket Members closer to the event.

Below is a look at the club’s practice schedule:

Dates                               Times

Thursday, July 24              Practice – 3:30 p.m.

                                       First Practice Open to the Public

Friday, July 25                  Practice – 8:15 a.m.                         

Saturday, July 26              Practice – 8:15 a.m.

                                       “American Family” Fun Day– $5 Admission Fee

Sunday, July 27                Practice – 8:15 a.m.

                                       Season Ticket Member Appreciation

Monday, July 28                Practice – 8:15 a.m. 

Tuesday, July 29               No Practice

Wednesday, July 30          Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31              Practice – 8:15 a.m

Autographs from: Defensive Backs

Friday, Aug. 1                   Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Defensive Line

Saturday, Aug. 2               Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Entire Team

Sunday, Aug. 3                 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Linebackers

Monday, Aug. 4                 Practice – 8:15 a.m. 

Autographs from: Wide Receivers

Tuesday, Aug. 5                No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6           No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7              Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Bengals – 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8                   No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9               Practice – 8:15 a.m.                             

Autographs from: Entire Team

Sunday, Aug. 10                Practice – 8:15 a.m.         

Autographs from: Defensive Backs

Monday, Aug. 11               Practice – 8:15 a.m.    

Autographs from: Quarterbacks and Specialists

Tuesday, Aug. 12              Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Running Backs and Tight Ends

Wednesday, Aug. 13          Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Defensive Line

Thursday, Aug. 14             Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs from: Offensive Line 

                                      Final Camp Practice

Friday, Aug. 15                 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16              No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17               Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs at Panthers – 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. 

For more information about training camp, please visit the Chiefs website at http://www.kcchiefs.com.

FAN COMMENTS